Monuments of history and architecture

Dwelling house of Doctor F.I. Blagoveshensky

The dwelling house of Doctor F.I. Blagoveshensky is located in the old part of the city, at the intersection of S. Seifullin and Auezov Streets. The house became famous in the period of living and working of Dr. F.I. Blagoveshensky in it. During the Soviet period in the building there was the Central regional accounting school. Today, the administration of S. Seifullin Museum is located in the house;

In the history of the city the monument turned out to be firmly associated with the name of Dr. Fedor Ivanovich Blagoveshensky (1881-1938). In this building Doctor F.I. Blagoveshensky lived and received sick persons for 37 years. He, being a major specialist in various fields of medicine, was held in esteem among colleagues and patients. F.I. Blagoveshensky was the head of Akmolinsk municipal hospital, a teacher of Mariinov specialized school. Thanks to outstanding working capacity, patience and endurance, the constant thirst for medical knowledge, Doctor F.I. Blagoveshensky gained extensive experience in therapy, ophthalmology, obstetrics, gynecology, surgery, treatment of tuberculosis, became, according to local conditions, a qualified specialist .

In 1908 he graduated with honors from the Medical Faculty of the Tomsk State University with the rank of doctor. From November 13, 1908 to February 24, 1909 he worked as a resident physician in the Tomsk hospital-therapeutic clinic. Then, as a holder of fellowship of Western Siberia, he was appointed as a district doctor of the 14th medical department in Akmolinsk district. From 1909 to 1930 Blagoveshensky occupied the position of the head of Akmolinsk municipal hospital, worked as a doctor and teacher of anatomy, physiology and hygiene in Akmolinsk Mariinov women’s college, in the Teachers' Seminary, and in 1919 – as a doctor and a teacher of health in the 4-year mixed gymnasium. In addition, from 1910 to1926 he performed duties of a medical examiner in Akmolinsk. In 1923-1924 he worked as a doctor of Akmolinsk child insulator. From February 25, 1929 to August 3, 1930 he worked as the head of Akmolinsk tuberculosis dispensary and senior consultant of the District Hospital.

 

The house is a monument of wooden architecture and reflects the eclectic style, typical for the architecture of the late XIX beginning of XX centuries. This wooden blockhouse coated with battens and arranged on the basement, with the corridor planning structure.

FaLang translation system by Faboba

Памятники истории и архитектуры

Жилой дом доктора Ф.И. Благовещенского

Жилой дом доктора Ф.И. Благовещенского расположен в старой части города, на пере­сечении улиц С. Сейфуллина и М. Ауэзова. Известность дом приобрел в период проживания и работы в нем доктора Ф.И. Благовещенского. В советский период здание занимала Цен­тральная областная бухгалтерская школа. Сегодня в доме размещается администрация музея С. Сейфуллина;

В истории города памятник оказался прочно связанным с именем доктора Федора Иванови­ча Благовещенского (1881-1938 гг.). В этом здании доктор Благовещенский жил и принимал больных в течение 37 лет. Являясь крупным специалистом в различных областях медицины, он пользовался всеобщим признанием среди коллег и пациентов. Ф.И. Благовещенский был заведующим Акмолинской городской больницы, преподавателем Марииновского училища. Благодаря незаурядной работоспособности, терпению и выдержке, постоянному стремлению к пополнению медицинских знаний, врач Благовещенский приобрел обширный опыт в тера­пии, офтальмологии, акушерстве, гинекологии, хирургии, лечении туберкулеза, стал круп­ным, по местным условиям, специалистом.

В 1908 году он окончил с отличием медицинский факультет Томского государственного университета в звании лекаря. С 13 ноября 1908 г. по 24 февраля 1909 г. работал ордина­тором Томской Госпитально-терапевтической клиники. После чего, как стипендиат Запад­ной Сибири, назначен на должность участкового врача 14 медучастка Акмолинского округа. С 1909 года по 1930 год Благовещенский занимал должности заведующего Акмолинской городской больницей, работал врачом и преподавателем анатомии, физиологии и гигиены в Акмолинском женском Мариинском училище, в Учительской семинарии, а с 1919 года - врач и преподаватель гигиены в 4-хклассной смешанной гимназии. Кроме того, с 1910 г. по1926 г. он нес обязанности судебно-медицинского эксперта в Акмолинске. В 1923-1924 гг. работал врачом Акмолинского детского изолятора. С 25 февраля 1929 по 3 августа 1930 г. работал в должности заведующего Aкмолинским Тубдиспансе­ром и старшего консультанта окружной больницы.

Дом является памятником деревянного зодчества и отражает стиль эклектики, характерный для архитектуры конца XIX­ начала ХХ вв. Это деревянный сруб, обшитый тесом и устроен­ный на подклети, с коридорной планировочной структурой.

FaLang translation system by Faboba