Monuments of history and architecture

Railwaymen Palace

Дворец располагается в. северной части города, недалеко от железнодорожного вокзала, на пересечении проспекта Победы, ул. Акжайык и Биржан сала.

The Palace is located in the northern part of the city, not far from the railway station, at the crossing of Pobeda Ave., Akzhaiyk and Birzhan-sal streets.

The building was constructed in 1954. The construction of the palace was caused by the absence of an up-to-date cultural and leisure center in the city. The Railwaymen Center of Culture, constructed as per the design of architect V. Kalmykov, was opened in December, 1956. The audience hall was designed for 800 seats, also there was a small hall in the building for 150 seats, necessary rooms for classes, library, and sports hall. The Palace was assigned the name of V.I. Lenin. The first director of the Palace of Culture was B.V. Afonin, honored cultural worker of Kazakh SSR. For the period of 50-60s of 20th century, all the most significant city and oblast events were held in the Palace: meetings of the most active members of parties and economic field, conferences, guest performances of big concert and theatrical ensembles.

The Railwaymen Palace was further developed in the Independence years. For the purpose of further development of Astana city as a political and cultural center of the country, upon the initiative of President of the Republic of Kazakhstan N.A. Nazarbayev, “Ak-Orda” opera and ballet theatre was created in January 2000.

In view of announcing 2000 a Year of Culture Support, and in order to eternalize the memory of outstanding Kazakh singer Kulyash Baiseitova, by the Decree of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the opera and ballet theatre of Astana city was renamed to the National Opera and Ballet Theatre named after K. Baiseitova in July 2000.

The total area prior to the reconstruction was 4500 sq.m, after the reconstruction – 10161 sq.m. One great hall, small hall for 70 people, lecture hall, two preparatory rooms, 38 make-up rooms, 8 cloakrooms, recording studio, workshop, storage, halls and restaurant for 70 people.

The building was reconstructed in 1998-2000. In order to allocate a theatrical stage in the building, the number of seats was reduced from 800 to 360. The architectural molded elements were chipped off and replaced with more simplified units. The blue polyester tile roof cover was arranged instead of the metallic roof cover.

     Architect - V. Kalmykov. The reconstruction concept belongs to the architects of “DAN” and LAL “Almatyobltyazhstroy”.

 Currently “Zhastar” theatre is located in the building.

FaLang translation system by Faboba

Памятники истории и архитектуры

Дворец железнодорожников

Дворец располагается в. северной части города, недалеко от железнодорожного вокзала, на пересечении проспекта Победы, ул. Акжайык и Биржан сала.

Здание было построено в 1954 г. Строительство дворца было вызвано отсутствием в городе отвечающего времени культурного-досугового центра. В декабре 1956 года прошло открытие Дворца культуры железнодорожников, построенного по проекту архитектора В. Калмыкова. Зрительный зал был рассчитан на 800 мест, в здании располагался так же малый зал на 150 мест, необходимые комнаты для кружковой работы, библиотека, спортивный зал. Дворцу было присвоено имя В.И. Ленина. Первым директором Дворца культуры стал Б.В.Афонин, заслу­женный работник культуры Казахской ССР. В период 50-60 гг. ХХ в. во дворце проводились все самые значительные городские и областные мероприятия: собрания партийных и хозяй­ственных активов, конференции, гастроли крупных концертных и театральных коллективов.

Дальнейшее развитие Дворец железнодорожников получил в годы Независимости. В це­лях дальнейшего развития города Астаны как политического и культурного центра стра­ны, по инициативе Первого Президента Республики Казахстан Н.А.Назарбаева в январе 2000 года был создан театр оперы и балета «Ак-Орда».

В связи с объявлением 2000 года Годом поддержки культуры, а также в целях увековечения памяти выда­ющейся казахской певицы Куляш Байсеитовой. Указом Президента Республики Казахстан в июле 2000 года театр оперы и балета г. Астаны переименован в Нацио­нальный театр оперы и балета им. К. Байсеитовой.

До реконструкции общая пло­щадь составляла 4500 КВ.м, после - 10161 кв.м. Один большой зал, малый - на 70 человек, лекционный зал, два подготовительных, 38 гримерных, 8 гардеробных, студия звукозаписи, мастерская, склад, холлы, ресторан на 70 человек.

В 1998-2000 гг. здание было реконструировано. Для размещения в нем театральной сцены количество мест сократилось с 800 до 360. Были сбиты архитектур­ные лепные детали и заменены на более упрощенные. Вместо металлического покрытия кровли устроено чере­пичное из голубого полиэстера.

     Архитектор - В. Калмыков. Замысел реконструкции принадлежит архитекторам фирмы

«ДАН» и ЛАЛ «Алматыоблтяжстрой».

 В настоящее время в здании располагается театр «Жастар».

FaLang translation system by Faboba