Monuments of history and architecture

Pioneer House constructed in the 60-ies of the ХХ century

The two-story stone building faced towards the old square. The original building was built for the Pioneer House, and until 1985 it housed the Pioneer organization of Tselinograd town. The Pioneer House bore the name of Yuri Malakhov - a Hero of the Soviet Union. In the Pioneer House there was the whole network of children’s groups and clubs, the most popular was “International friendship club”). After 1985 the building housed the city’s Public Education Department, and in 1996 – Administration of Affairs of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan. In the last time there was “Alatau” Hotel in the building.

In 2003 the building reconstruction took place. In general, the original appearance has been preserved. The building has a historical and architectural value.

Yuri Nikolayevich Malakhov, Guard Lieutenant, platoon commander of the 26th Guard Tank Elnensky Brigade of the 2nd Guard Tank Tatsinskiy Red Banner Order of Suvorov of the 2nd degree corpus, was born in 1925 in Orenburg in the family of a worker. He was Russian, a candidate member of the CPSU since 1944. After graduating from high school he was drafted into the Red Army in January 1943. By permit of Komsomol he was sent to Poltava Tank School, where from in May 1944 he went off to war. From June 1944 until the day of his death – the 20th of October 1944 - he fought in the 3rd Belorussian Front, participated in freeing of Belarus, Lithuania and defeating the enemy in East Prussia.

Yu.N.Malahov was awarded a rank of Hero of the Soviet Union in March 24, 1945 posthumously for bravery and courage in unequal battle. Yu.N. Malakhov was forever enrolled in the lists of the tank unit personnel. He was buried in the town of Gusev in Kaliningrad region. A trawler of Kaliningrad fishing fleet was named for him.

FaLang translation system by Faboba

Памятники истории и архитектуры

Дом пионеров 60-е годы, ХХ в

Первоначально здание было построено под Дом пионеров, и до 1985 года в нем располагалась пионерская ор­ганизация Целинограда. Дом пионеров носил имя Героя Советского Союза - Юрия Малахова. В доме пионеров работала целая сеть детских кружков и клубов, наиболее популярным был «Клуб интернациональной дружбы). После 1985 г. в здании разместился городской отдел на­родного образования, а в 1996 году - Управление делами Президента РК. В последнее время в здании находился отель «Алатау».

В 2003 году произведена реконструкция. Перво­начальный облик, в целом, сохранен. Здание пред­ставляет историческую и архитектурную ценность.

Юрий Николаевич Малахов, гвардии младший лейтенант, командир взвода 26-й гвардейской танковой Ельненской бригады 2-го гвардейского танкового Тацинского Краснознаменного ордена Суворова 2-й степени корпуса, родился в 1925 году в Оренбурге в семье рабочего. Русский. Кандидат в члены КПСС с 1944 года. После окончания средней школы в январе 1943 года был призван в Красную Армию. По путевке комсомола его направили в Полтавское танковое училище, откуда в мае 1944 года он уехал на фронт. С июня 1944 года до дня гибели — 20 октября 1944 года — воевал на 3-м Белорусском фронте, участвовал в освобождении Белоруссии, Литвы, разгроме врага на территории Восточной Пруссии.

Звание Героя Советского Союза Ю.Н.Малахову присвоено 24 марта 1945 года посмертно за доблесть и мужество, проявленные в неравном бою. Ю. Н. Малахов навечно зачислен в списки личного состава танковой части. Похоронен в городе Гусеве Калининградской области. Его именем назван траулер Калининградского рыболовного флота.

FaLang translation system by Faboba