Monuments of history and architecture

The house of merchant V.M. Kubrin and outbuilding 1910-1912, 57 Auezov Street

Residential house of the merchant Vasiliy Matveevich Kubrin was built in 1910 by a Moscow architect in the form of a single-storey mansion with a high basement part. The architectural style of the mansion is eclecticism of the beginning of the 20th century. It composed of one and a half floor house, outbuilding with a basement premise and underpass connecting the outbuilding with the shop (subsequently the underpass was walled up), stables with coach houses and masonry barn-cellarage. An English style garden was set out in the yard of the mansion. The entrepreneur himself planted the trees, which are still adorning the yard. The mansion distinguished itself among other merchant structures with its architecture.

The monument is also connected with the historic events: there was a Workers’ and Peasants’ club, a library and then a city district executive committee. In October 1920, it was officially renamed to “First Council House”. From February 24, 1921, there were the headquarters of the revolution three, then Joint State Political Directorate, People's Commissariat for Internal Affairs and militia. The City Board of Education and Pioneer House worked in the building in the middle of 20th century. In the 80s of 20th century a local history museum was located there, collecting thousands of showpieces reflecting the pre-revolutionary history of the region, events of the Great October Revolution period, civil war and the Great Patriotic War, reclamation of virgin lands, rise of prosperity of the Soviet people during the years of postwar five-year periods.

Vasiliy Matveevich Kubrin is a son of an important Akmola merchant of the end of 19th century – beginning of 20 century, the founder of the trade house “Matvey Kubrin with sons and Co” – Matvey Konstantinovich Kubrin.

In accordance with the information of the Administrative board of the city, five residential houses were registered in the name of V. Kubrin’s entrusted trade house as of July 19, 1912, without consideration of shops and warehouses. Vasiliy Matveevich kept two carriages, four parade horses and was an inveterate hunter.

He continued family traditions having succeeded in commercial activities and playing a big role in the public and cultural life of the city.

FaLang translation system by Faboba

Памятники истории и архитектуры

Дом купца В.М. Кубрина и флигель 1910-1912 гг.

Жилой дом купца Василия Матвеевича Кубрина построен в 1910 году московским архи­тектором в виде одноэтажного особняка с высокой цокольной частью. Архитектурный стиль ­эклектика начала ХХ века. Он состоял из дома в полтора этажа, флигеля с подвальным по­мещением и подземным ходом, соединявшим флигель с магазином (впоследствии подземный ход был замурован), конюшни с каретниками и каменного амбара-погреба. Во дворе усадьбы был разбит сад в английском стиле. Предприниматель лично высаживал деревья, которые и посей день украшают двор.

Памятник связан также и с историческими событиями: в особняке размещались рабоче­-крестьянский клуб, библиотека, затем горуездный исполком. В октябре 1920 года его официально переименовали в «Первый Дом советов». С 24 февраля 19.21 г. здесь находился штаб революционной тройки, позднее ОГПУ, НКВД и милиции. В середине ХХ века в здании работали гороно и Дом пионеров. В 80-х гг. ХХ в. В нем располагался краеведческий музей, в котором были собраны тысячи экспонатов, отражающих дореволюционную историю области, события периода Ве­ликой Октябрьской революции, гражданской и Великой Отечественной войн, освоения целинных земель, подъема благосостояния советского народа в годы послевоенных пятилеток. С 2000 г. по 2019 г. здание занимало Посольством Респу­блики Украины. В настоящее время здание передано в собственность Городского архива г.Нур-Султан

Василий Матвеевич Кубрин – сын крупного Акмолинского купца конца XIX - начала ХХ в. основателя торгового дома «Матвей Кубрин с сыновьями и Ко» - Матвея Константино­вича Кубрина.

Согласно сведениям городской управы, на 19 июня 1912 года на имя доверенного торгового дома В.Кубрина было зарегистрировано пять жилых домов, Не считая магазинов и складов. Василий Матвеевич содержал два экипажа, четыре выездные лошади и был заядлым охотником.

Он продолжил семейные традиции, преуспев в коммерческой деятельности и сыграв большую роль в общественной и культурной жизни города.

FaLang translation system by Faboba